Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
kissakoala*[º0º]* Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:12:15 PM(UTC)
kissakoala*[º0º]*

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/7/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,545
Location: Suburban Chicago

Thanks: 127 times
Was thanked: 1700 time(s) in 959 post(s)
I needed to make a quick sign for our craft fair this weekend. I created a title in CCR and I opened it tonight to make the signs. It told me there was an update. I clicked to install the update and it did. Then I clicked to enter CCR, but it did nothing. I thought to restart my computer (I have a Mac and usually restart after installing anything). Well, at first, it locked up my computer and I had to restart again. Then when I got it up and everything was good, I went to open CCR. I clicked on OPEN and it does NOTHING. Just frozen, does nothing.

Anyone know of the update and did it give you trouble???

Now I have to recreate the titles in Gypsy and start from scratch.

RATS.
 1 user thanked kissakoala*[º0º]* for this useful post.
elizabethperez on 9/30/2011(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:37:44 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,130
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 16865 times
Was thanked: 7597 time(s) in 4447 post(s)
Originally Posted by: kissakoala*[º0º Go to Quoted Post
*;1122636]I needed to make a quick sign for our craft fair this weekend. I created a title in CCR and I opened it tonight to make the signs. It told me there was an update. I clicked to install the update and it did. Then I clicked to enter CCR, but it did nothing. I thought to restart my computer (I have a Mac and usually restart after installing anything). Well, at first, it locked up my computer and I had to restart again. Then when I got it up and everything was good, I went to open CCR. I clicked on OPEN and it does NOTHING. Just frozen, does nothing.

Anyone know of the update and did it give you trouble???

Now I have to recreate the titles in Gypsy and start from scratch.

RATS.


I wish I could check it out; but, I probably don't want to! I'm waiting on a monitor for a new computer before I can hook CCR back up to my old computer (not going to try it on my new WINDOWS 7 for a while, I don't think). Anyway, thanks for the heads up.

Char
PamLangton Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:13:03 AM(UTC)
PamLangton

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21
Location: Lancashire, England

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi. The exact same thing just happened to me. I also have a Mac. Did the updates to CCR & my Imagine & now I can't get CCR to open. Both updates installed without any problems (network didn't drop off) and CCR was working ok before update except for the known bugs & usual glitches. Certainly don't want to uninstall CCR & start again as I have quite a few saved projects now. Hopefully we will get some advice.

Regards
Soo Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:47:36 AM(UTC)
Soo

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/25/2011(UTC)
Posts: 295
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 159 times
Was thanked: 153 time(s) in 96 post(s)
I've just updated a few minutes ago and have been able to open CCR fine and access my files ok.

My Imagine is cutting now and seems fine.

Edited by user Friday, September 30, 2011 1:59:55 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

PamLangton Offline
#5 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:14:38 AM(UTC)
PamLangton

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21
Location: Lancashire, England

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi.

My Imagine is working fine, just can't back into CCR, which is extremely frustrating once you've had access!!

Hopefully Mallory may come back to us with a fix. I have restarted my iMac a couple of times but still no joy.

Soo - may I ask, do you have a Mac with Safari or are you using PC with Windows?

Regards
scrapincovers Offline
#6 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:19:05 AM(UTC)
scrapincovers

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/27/2007(UTC)
Posts: 573
Location: Sycamore, IL

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 223 time(s) in 123 post(s)
I found I could get in only if I retyped my userid and password. If you get to the login and use the autofilled it may not work. However, I had problems with my Imagine afterward that will require replacement.
Soo Offline
#7 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:40:49 AM(UTC)
Soo

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/25/2011(UTC)
Posts: 295
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 159 times
Was thanked: 153 time(s) in 96 post(s)
Originally Posted by: PamLangton Go to Quoted Post
Hi.

My Imagine is working fine, just can't back into CCR, which is extremely frustrating once you've had access!!

Hopefully Mallory may come back to us with a fix. I have restarted my iMac a couple of times but still no joy.

Soo - may I ask, do you have a Mac with Safari or are you using PC with Windows?

Regards



I'm a vanilla PC user. I've done lots of cutting and work within the Craft Room since I updated this morning without any problem. Hope your issue gets resolved soon!
kissakoala*[º0º]* Offline
#8 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:38:46 AM(UTC)
kissakoala*[º0º]*

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/7/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,545
Location: Suburban Chicago

Thanks: 127 times
Was thanked: 1700 time(s) in 959 post(s)
Originally Posted by: scrapincovers Go to Quoted Post
I found I could get in only if I retyped my userid and password. If you get to the login and use the autofilled it may not work. However, I had problems with my Imagine afterward that will require replacement.




Re-entering my log in name and password did not help. It just SITS there. So frustrating because I wanted to cut a specific file and I needed it NOW.

Oh well, can't really complain since it is still BETA.

Hope they fix it too, as I've come to enjoy using it.
MelissaMcCormick2 Offline
#9 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:34:57 AM(UTC)
MelissaMcCormick2

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/13/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
I am also having problems getting back into the CCR. I was able to use it last night, but when I did the update this morning, I can no longer access it. I thought maybe my MAC was the issue, but it's not. Hopefully they will fix this soon. I am in the middle of making a birthday card for a party on Sunday.
mallorym Offline
#10 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:06:13 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Thanks for this feedback. I will investigate if there is an issue with the log in screen in the Mac version. Anyone having this problem with a PC?

Mallory
PamLangton Offline
#11 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:20:47 AM(UTC)
PamLangton

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21
Location: Lancashire, England

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Thanks for your very prompt reply Mallory.

Regards
dutchscrapper Offline
#12 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:40:20 AM(UTC)
dutchscrapper

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/7/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thanks: 1 times
another Mac user here, and I am having the same problem, I was so hoping that this update would solve the issue I am having with CCR working with my (new) Imagine. Hopefully they will fix the problem soon.
mom@home Offline
#13 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:48:53 AM(UTC)
mom@home

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/2/2010(UTC)
Posts: 208
Location: Oakland County MI

Thanks: 23 times
Was thanked: 92 time(s) in 48 post(s)
Another mac user here now locked out... stupidly said "update" and it updated per usual. Then when I tried to log in it was just frozen, I could click the forgot password or create a new account links but not log in. I then tried changing my password... still no luck and now all it tells me after uninstalling and reinstalling everything is that my user login is incorrect (it's not, works just fine on the cricut sites).

VERY ANNOYED. I even tried uninstalling again going back to one of the earlier builds (since I have the install files saved on my harddrive) and still no luck. I'm locked out with the "invalid cricut.com login" message.
elizabethperez Offline
#14 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:34:30 AM(UTC)
elizabethperez

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/28/2007(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thanks: 3 times
And yet another Mac user... same thing with me last night after the update. I thought it was me and
the lack of MAC knowledge... Hope it gets fixed soon.. I've been enjoying using CCR.

thank you Elizabeth
Olivia'sNana Offline
#15 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:43:40 AM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 979
Location: rural Oklahoma

Thanks: 42 times
Was thanked: 771 time(s) in 349 post(s)
I have updated my desktop pc with no apparent problem. It is not where my e is so have not tried to cut but there is no indication that there is a problem. I haven't gone downstairs and updated my laptop pc yet, which is the one I use to cut with.
LenoreSolomon Offline
#16 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:30:27 AM(UTC)
LenoreSolomon

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 50
Location: Redlands, CA

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
I updated CCR this morning, using windows 7 the imagine will cut, it will print but will not cut and print. Using Vista on my laptop it did cut and print.
LuvMyCricut Offline
#17 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:38:02 AM(UTC)
LuvMyCricut

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/29/2008(UTC)
Posts: 653
Location: Heath, Texas

Thanks: 51 times
Was thanked: 464 time(s) in 199 post(s)
I also have a Mac and cannot log into CCR since the upgrade.
mallorym Offline
#18 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:39:30 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
We are working on the log in issue for Macs. Sorry about that! We'll get a fix in place ASAP.
 2 users thanked mallorym for this useful post.
elizabethperez on 9/30/2011(UTC), dutchscrapper on 9/30/2011(UTC)
MacSims Offline
#19 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:00:42 AM(UTC)
MacSims

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/2/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
The Mac build of 66 has been rolled back to 60. You can download http://craftroom.cricut....ram/Cricut-CraftRoom.dmg and install to get back to build 60.

Windows is still at build 66.

Edited by user Friday, September 30, 2011 11:02:00 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 1 user thanked MacSims for this useful post.
mallorym on 9/30/2011(UTC)
mallorym Offline
#20 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:10:02 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MacSims Go to Quoted Post
The Mac build of 66 has been rolled back to 60. You can download http://craftroom.cricut....ram/Cricut-CraftRoom.dmg and install to get back to build 60.

Windows is still at build 66.



Thanks Mac. :)
GypsyBoricua Online
#21 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:17:54 AM(UTC)
GypsyBoricua

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/6/2010(UTC)
Posts: 973

Thanks: 1024 times
Was thanked: 698 time(s) in 363 post(s)
For Windows 7 users, can we now print and cut with the imagine? I haven't in a very long time as I'm afraid to ruin my machine.
mallorym Offline
#22 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:20:05 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: GypsyBoricua Go to Quoted Post
For Windows 7 users, can we now print and cut with the imagine? I haven't in a very long time as I'm afraid to ruin my machine.



We have not totally resolved the problem with Windows 7 and Imagine. You may still find that it prints and then does not cut. But trying it out will not ruin your machine.

Mallory
Cemella Offline
#23 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:23:18 AM(UTC)
Cemella

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/7/2010(UTC)
Posts: 340

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 117 time(s) in 87 post(s)
I started to update then thought better of it until I check the board for any issues. Are the issues with the new build only with MAC?
mallorym Offline
#24 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:30:48 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Cemella Go to Quoted Post
I started to update then thought better of it until I check the board for any issues. Are the issues with the new build only with MAC?



yes, the problem was only with build 66 for mac computers. We have now restored build 60 for mac users so that they can use that version until we get the issue resolved.

Mallory
 1 user thanked mallorym for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 10/2/2011(UTC)
Olivia'sNana Offline
#25 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:11:00 PM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 979
Location: rural Oklahoma

Thanks: 42 times
Was thanked: 771 time(s) in 349 post(s)
not sure what to be looking for cause just not been a priority to keep up with, but..
I have my friends I and ccr does not recognize that it is there. What do I need to do? I would like to to get it working for her. She hates the I machine because she can't design with the gypsy as she thought it would and she doesn't really have good internet to mess with all the updating stuff. If I can get it to working with CCR, she may want to start using it, if her internet will cooperate. Oorrr maybe if it starts working and I like it, I won't tell her that it is working! lol Not really, she has a ton of money invested in this machine and I would really like for her to be able and want to use it.
KimberlyMaehrer Offline
#26 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:19:00 PM(UTC)
KimberlyMaehrer

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/14/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,873
United States
Location: NE PA

Thanks: 9098 times
Was thanked: 5418 time(s) in 1162 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mallorym Go to Quoted Post
Thanks for this feedback. I will investigate if there is an issue with the log in screen in the Mac version. Anyone having this problem with a PC?

Mallory


I just did the update and I still cannot get logged in to CCR. I am using a PC with Windows 7 32-bit. I still get the bridge error - same as I got with the last build.

Kim M.
mallorym Offline
#27 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:50:29 PM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: KimberlyMaehrer Go to Quoted Post
I just did the update and I still cannot get logged in to CCR. I am using a PC with Windows 7 32-bit. I still get the bridge error - same as I got with the last build.

Kim M.



Do you have an antivirus program running on your computer? What kind is it? If you temporarily turn it off, does that help?
mom@home Offline
#28 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:01:14 PM(UTC)
mom@home

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/2/2010(UTC)
Posts: 208
Location: Oakland County MI

Thanks: 23 times
Was thanked: 92 time(s) in 48 post(s)
using a mac, just downloaded your link to go back to build 60 and I'm still getting the error "invalid cricut.com login" I'm using my correct user name/email and password....
mallorym Offline
#29 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:21:06 PM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mom@home Go to Quoted Post
using a mac, just downloaded your link to go back to build 60 and I'm still getting the error "invalid cricut.com login" I'm using my correct user name/email and password....



Are you able to log in to Cricut.com but not Craft Room? Send me a PM with the e-mail you use to log in and I'll have our IT look at it.
PamLangton Offline
#30 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:29:41 PM(UTC)
PamLangton

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21
Location: Lancashire, England

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Mallory. I have just downloaded Build 60 from your link and have been successful in logging back into CCR and have just printed and cut a couple of images. Thanks for providing a workaround so quickly. Happy crafting this weekend now.

Regards

BigGrin Laugh
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.993 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02