Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

NjoyRD Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:22:23 PM(UTC)
NjoyRD

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/4/2007(UTC)
Posts: 15

Anyone know how to adjust speed and pressure on the Imagine when linking with the Gypsy to cut? I am stuck!

Thanks!
GrammySue Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 7:47:23 AM(UTC)
GrammySue

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/5/2010(UTC)
Posts: 807
Location: GEORGETOWN, TX

Thanks: 227 times
Was thanked: 128 time(s) in 100 post(s)
NjoyRD wrote:
Anyone know how to adjust speed and pressure on the Imagine when linking with the Gypsy to cut? I am stuck!

Thanks!

You set it on the Imagine before you cut.
14cross Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 10:34:06 AM(UTC)
14cross

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Cricut Community Moderator, Registered
Joined: 10/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,048

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 798 time(s) in 205 post(s)
NjoyRD wrote:
Anyone know how to adjust speed and pressure on the Imagine when linking with the Gypsy to cut? I am stuck!

Thanks!


In the Project Preview Screen (where the mat is shown) you will see speed and pressure settings in the middle of the screen. You can adjust them there.

Chris
Provo Craft
punzie Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 11:20:52 AM(UTC)
punzie

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/14/2006(UTC)
Posts: 21
Location: Madison WI

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I just had this happen last night and couldn't figure out how to do it. With the Expression and Gypsy hook up, I believe you get a message to check pressure and speed but that doesn't appear with the Imagine, right?
14cross Offline
#5 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 11:29:39 AM(UTC)
14cross

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Cricut Community Moderator, Registered
Joined: 10/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,048

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 798 time(s) in 205 post(s)
punzie wrote:
I just had this happen last night and couldn't figure out how to do it. With the Expression and Gypsy hook up, I believe you get a message to check pressure and speed but that doesn't appear with the Imagine, right?



No, I don't think you get that message. Just go into the Settings screen before printing and set it where you want it.

Chris
Provo Craft
AmyDurocher Offline
#6 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 7:20:12 AM(UTC)
AmyDurocher

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 2

Ok, I am trying to figure out how to adjust pressure and speed on my Imagine with the Gypsy. I read this post and still not getting it. My settings page on the Imagine has ink status and calibration information. Nothing about pressure or speed. What am I not doing right?
14cross Offline
#7 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 9:24:50 AM(UTC)
14cross

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Cricut Community Moderator, Registered
Joined: 10/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,048

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 798 time(s) in 205 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AmyDurocher Go to Quoted Post
Ok, I am trying to figure out how to adjust pressure and speed on my Imagine with the Gypsy. I read this post and still not getting it. My settings page on the Imagine has ink status and calibration information. Nothing about pressure or speed. What am I not doing right?


If you are in the Imagine App on your Gypsy then you adjust the pressure and speed just like you would on your Imagine. In the Project Preview screen there are arrows to make these adjustments.

Chris
Provo Craft
bethnethomef4ae07f2 Offline
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2012 4:56:34 PM(UTC)
bethnethomef4ae07f2

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

I have an imagine as well and am looking for this screen everywhere, both on the gypsy and my imagine. I am just not finding it. Did this gal ever get it to work? My paper is tearing constantly. I have changed my blade, sharpened the blade, and even changed the cut on the blade housing to no avail. HELP Please!
LenoreSovereign Offline
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 2:18:18 AM(UTC)
LenoreSovereign

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2007(UTC)
Posts: 139

Thanks: 32 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 26 post(s)
The screen before you click on the cut button to cut has the pressure and cut settings. Hope that helps.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.662 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03