Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

patriciagervais Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 4:27:47 AM(UTC)
patriciagervais

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/16/2009(UTC)
Posts: 66

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
cant get in any further than loggong init wont open any help would be appreciated
ambere10 Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 7:01:59 AM(UTC)
ambere10

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/28/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: New Jersey - Across from Philly

I just had the same issue.
Soo Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 7:29:18 AM(UTC)
Soo

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/25/2011(UTC)
Posts: 295
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 159 times
Was thanked: 153 time(s) in 96 post(s)
I was just able to log in with no issue. What version are you on? (I haven't updated CCR today.)
mallorym Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 9:03:32 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: patriciagervais Go to Quoted Post
cant get in any further than loggong init wont open any help would be appreciated



Are you stuck on the log in screen or does the program log in and get stuck on another screen? Do you receive any error messages?

Mallory
Provo Craft

JillGirton Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 9:15:11 AM(UTC)
JillGirton

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 10
Location: New Port Richey, FL

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
when that happens to me, if I close and reopen the program I can get in- hope that works for you!
patriciagervais Offline
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:23:44 PM(UTC)
patriciagervais

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/16/2009(UTC)
Posts: 66

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
it wont even open
KimberlyMaehrer Offline
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 5:30:29 PM(UTC)
KimberlyMaehrer

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/14/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,873
United States
Location: NE PA

Thanks: 9094 times
Was thanked: 5418 time(s) in 1162 post(s)
I haven't been able to log in since build 59. Still getting the bridge error. I close it out and reopen it, hit the log in, get the bridge error, close it out, reopen it, hit the log in, then it does nothing! Right now it's just sitting there on the log in page, doing nothing.

Kim M.
mallorym Offline
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:51:45 PM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
We are working on resolving the issue where sometimes the log in button does not work and you have to close and retry. If you are getting bridge errors at log in, there is probably something on your computer that is blocking the bridge from communicating properly. Typically this is an antivirus or firewall program. For the users still having bridge error, would you please post what antivirus and/or firewall software is on your computer?

Mallory
Provo Craft
KimberlyMaehrer Offline
#9 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 3:19:25 AM(UTC)
KimberlyMaehrer

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/14/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,873
United States
Location: NE PA

Thanks: 9094 times
Was thanked: 5418 time(s) in 1162 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mallorym Go to Quoted Post
We are working on resolving the issue where sometimes the log in button does not work and you have to close and retry. If you are getting bridge errors at log in, there is probably something on your computer that is blocking the bridge from communicating properly. Typically this is an antivirus or firewall program. For the users still having bridge error, would you please post what antivirus and/or firewall software is on your computer?

Mallory
Provo Craft


I am using a laptop with Windows 7 32-bit. Windows Firewall is turned off. Zone Alarm is turned on. Even when I totally disable Zone Alarm and add CCR to the trusted zone, I still get the bridge error. The only build that works for me is build 53. I can log in and design but I don't know if I can print and cut with the Imagine or just cut with the E2. Haven't tried it yet. Probably won't ever try it because I'm thinking CCR isn't ever going to work correctly (or at all) for some of us!

Kim M.
BillsGirl Offline
#10 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 2:40:15 PM(UTC)
BillsGirl

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 22

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I am getting a bridge error with mine. I have Windows 7 64 bit and AVG Free Version. I have turned off my firewall and turned off the anti virus, uninstalled and reinstalled CCR and still get the same message. HELP!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.935 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01