Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

woollymoose Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 8:23:01 AM(UTC)
woollymoose

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I am new to the Cricut world and have recently purchased a used Gypsy loaded with dozens of carts (I got the cartridges, too). I also bought a couple of other used lots of cricut cartridges and want to resell the ones that are duplicates of what came on my Gypsy.

How can I tell if the used carts have been linked to a different Gypsy by the prior owner(s)? I know that someone is bound to ask me whether or not they have been linked and I want to be able to give a definitive answer. (I'm nervous about sticking them in my Gypsy to try to find out.)

I would greatly appreciate some help on this topic.
Kam1 Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 9:44:19 AM(UTC)
Kam1

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
When you try and link the cart on your Gypsy, it will tell you on the screen that it's been loaded onto another Gypsy if it has.

I had this I brought a cart and didn't know it had already been linked to another Gypsy. When I went to link it it said it had already been linked.

Hope this is of some help

KellyBigGrin
woollymoose Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 10:19:28 AM(UTC)
woollymoose

Thanks, Kelly.

Do you know if it is possible to add the same cart (with 2 different serial numbers) to the Gypsy? I really don't want to add a cart that is already on there and I want to sell in my attempt to confirm that it was not put on aother Gypsy at some point in time. Does it give some sort of warning that it's already been linked BEFORE you try to link it to your own Gypsy?

I hope that made sense. Confused

Thanks again!
woollymoose Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 2:00:39 PM(UTC)
woollymoose

Does anyone know?
Mercy Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 2:44:48 PM(UTC)
Mercy